LANDESK Service Desk Optimizing Tips & Tricks

The Momentum Tech Brief Recording is available when you click on the button below

watch-button-blue-300x90.png

Presenter:

Jan Sawade
LANDESK Global Services Product Support Engineer

 

Event Date:

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

| 8am PST, 9am MST, 10 am CST, 11 am EST, 3pm GMT|
Duration: 1 hour webinar

 

Event Details:

Come join, Jan Sawade, Product Support Engineer, and learn how to successfully optimize your Service Desk. The goal is it to enable Service Desk Administrators to collect and understand basic SQL performance data. With this basic knowledge it will be possible to locate and understand performance issues seen by Landesk users (e.g when running a query) and address these with the assistance of the DBA. The following points will be covered during this session:

  • Indexes and their use
  • What is an index
  • What maintenance does with an index
  • Demonstration of slow running query on Dashboard
  • Key performance Data and Tools to identify SQL recourse and query issues
  • SQL Performance