Skip navigation
2017

Elevating your Xtraction Dashboards to the Next Level with More Advanced Design Techniques



LIVE WEBINAR               DURATION: 1 hour               DATE & TIME: March 21, 2017, 9:00 am MST | 11:00 am EST | 3:00 pm GMT


 

 

xtraction.png

 

 

 

 

 

Xtraction-devices-banner.png

WATCHNOW.png

 

EVENT DETAILS

Xtraction is a self-service, real-time dashboard & reporting software. It enables IT and non-technical staff to create and view interactive reports and dashboards, easily pulling from multiple data sources without coding. During this webinar, Gregg & Paul will demonstrate some of the more advanced design features as they create several Dashboards. 

 

The following points will be covered during our webinar:

  • Multi-Series
    • Secondary axis
    • Trendlines
    • Fixed lines
  • Calculated Series
    • Series Index
    • Series Name
    • Hiding series used in the calculation
    • Operators (add, subtract, etc.)
    • Functions (ceiling, floor, etc.)
  • Custom colors for data elements
  • Color coding using Alert Rules
  • Additional tips and tricks

RELATED CONTENT


Xtraction - Beautiful reporting of IT data in real time

 

Xtraction Data Sheet

 

Xtraction powered by LANDESK - Time Components

 

Ivanti Xtraction Help


ABOUT THE PRESENTER

Paul Vidal and Gregg Smith | Xtraction Sales Engineering |Solutions Engineers and resident Xtraction experts

 

Gregg and Paul have many years of experience helping customers develop Dashboards and Documents using Xtraction. They also trained and supported customers to ensure they got the most out of Xtraction.

Optimizing your workflow with Velocity



LIVE WEBINAR               DURATION: 1 hour               DATE & TIME: March 16, 2017, 8:00 am MST | 10:00 am EST | 2:00 pm GMT


 

wavelinkisivanti.png

velocity-poweredbywavelink.png

WATCHNOW.png

 

EVENT DETAILS

You have selected Android for your next generation mobile computers. Now, let us help you plan the progression from your Windows CE telnet client to a modernized user interface with Velocity. We will guide you through the UI enhancements and offer tips on workflow optimization.

 

 

We will guide you through the progression from a green-screen telnet client to a modernized Android experience, including the following steps:

  • Importing and running your green-screen client in the Velocity platform
  • Modernizing the client to a touch navigation user experience
  • Optimizing workflows using Velocity’s powerful scripting capabilities

RELATED CONTENT

 

http://www.wavelink.com/press.aspx?id=224

Modernized mobile access to web and host applications

 

Your secure enterprise browser built for mobility

 

Wavelink's Velocity Bring optimal performance, security, and stability to mobile ecosystem

ABOUT THE PRESENTER

SAM GONZALES | SALES SOLUTION ARCHITECT

 

With seven years of implementation experience at customer sites around the globe, Sam has countless hours working with our supply chain mobility solutions. He has helped hundreds of customers optimize their workflows to get the most from mobility platforms, device management, and voice enablement.

 

Darrell Neumann | Sales Solution Architect- chat & Q&A

Ivanti Application Manager 10.1—Enduser Computing’s ‘Swiss Army Knife’



LIVE WEBINAR               DURATION: 1 hour               DATE & TIME: March 14, 2017, 9:00 am MST | 11:00 am EST | 4:00 pm GMT


 

 

applicationmanager-poweredbyappsense.png

 

applicationmanager.png

WATCHNOW.png

 

EVENT DETAILS

Ivanti Application Manager powered by AppSense is the ‘Swiss Army knife’ in the Enduser Computing team’s toolkit. Application Manager enables crazy-busy admins to remove end users’ admin rights by applying least user privilege, so users have exactly what they need to do their job—no more and no less—reducing workload, corporate risk, and regulatory compliance pressures. Overburdened admins can also leverage Application Manager to reduce the number of maintained Windows images needed to support the organization.

 

Yet another time-and-money saver is Application Manager’s capability to help IT manage and enforce software licensing agreements—it’s even recognized by Microsoft® for enforcing device-based software license control. Last but not least, Application Manager blocks malware and ransomware from executing on the endpoint using Trusted Ownership™.

 

The following points will be covered during our webinar:

  • Reduction in number of Windows images
  • License enforcement
  • Least user privilege and compliance
  • Malware protection

RELATED CONTENT

Application Manager

 

Application Manager Basic Concepts and Troubleshooting

 

Application Manager Help

ABOUT THE PRESENTER

GARY MCALLISTER | PRODUCT MANAGER

McAllister_Gary-4.jpg

Transferring your design using TTL & Design Transfer



LIVE WEBINAR            DURATION: 45 minutes            DATE & TIME: March 7, 2017, 8:00 am MST | 10:00 am EST | 3:00 pm GMT


 

servicedesk-poweredbylandesk.pngttl-design.png

WATCHNOW.png

 

EVENT DETAILS

The nature of an ITSM tool includes constant development and release of new content. During this webinar, Chris Karagiannis will cover the best practices of a development cycle as well as the features and limitations of Test to Live and Design Transfer. 

 

The following topics to be explored include:

  • Design promotion best practice
  • Understanding TTL & Design Transfer
  • When and how to use them
  • Troubleshooting

RELATED CONTENT

DESIGN TRANSFER AND TEST TO LIVE LANDING PAGE

ABOUT THE PRESENTER

CHRIS KARAGIANNIS | CONSULTANT

 

Chris Karagiannis is one of our ITSM consultants. By utilizing the capabilities of Ivanti's Service Desk , for the past 2 years Chris has been delivering quality and robust solutions that meet our customers needs and help them be successful.

Feedback