Removing Admin Rights without Locking Down Users



LIVE WEBINAR               DURATION: 45 minutes               DATE & TIME: April 13, 2017, 9:00 am MST | 11:00 am EST | 4:00 pm GMT


 

 

applicationmanager-poweredbyappsense.png

WATCHNOW.png

 

EVENT DETAILS

Enduser Computing and Information Security teams consistently agree that removing users’ admin rights eliminates security risk and enables regulatory compliance. However, end users fight against admin rights removal, believing that without admin rights they will have a poor user experience.  In this webinar, you’ll learn how Ivanti Application Control®, powered by AppSense, enables IT to remove end user admin rights while enabling a great user experience.

 

 

The following topics will be covered during this webinar:

  1. Risks in allowing users to retain admin rights
  2. Trusted Ownership™
  3. Whitelisting and blacklisting
  4. Privilege management
  5. On demand change requests
  6. Digital signatures

RELATED CONTENT

I NEED TO... implement application control for my endpoints.

 

Application Control - Eliminate application list management, ensure license agreements, reduce image complexity, protect endpoints

 

I NEED TO... get ransomware and malware protection

PRESENTER LINE UP:

Gary McAllister.jpg

Ollie Sills.jpg

Nannette Vilushis.jpg

Gary McAllister, Product Manager

Ollie Sills, Senior Product Marketing Manager

Nannette Vilushis, Product Marketing Manager (moderator)