Moving Desktops to the Cloud Do You Know You're Already Doing it? (formerly AppSense DesktopNow)



LIVE WEBINAR               DURATION: 60 minutes               DATE & TIME: June 15, 2017, 9:00 am MST | 11:00 am EST | 4:00 pm GMT


 

 

desktopnow-poweredbyappsense.png

WATCHNOW.png

 

EVENT DETAILS

In 2016, Amazon, VMware, Citrix and Azure all made Desktops-as-a-Service (DaaS) announcements. In response, some organizations have started putting cloud desktops into production. Other desktop computing teams have evaluated DaaS and decided to postpone planning and execution of a cloud strategy in favor of doing one final refresh of on-premises desktops and VDI infrastructure.

 

If you think you’re in the second group and are sticking with an on-premises strategy, think again! Many IT teams find that despite their best intentions they succumb to the “Stealth Cloud,” adopting cloud technologies without a cloud strategy in place.

 

In this webinar, we’ll outline how you can determine whether the Stealth Cloud is present in your infrastructure, what you can do to regain control, and how you can regroup by building a cloud strategy that works for your organization and timeline. 

 

 

 

The following topics will be covered during this webinar:

  1. Ivanti DesktopNow Cloud-ready architecture enables
    1. Agent and configuration deployment
    2. Personalization
  2. 3-tier web services and database architecture
  3. Supporting hybrid environments
  4. Support for AWS, Azure, and Citrix Cloud

RELATED CONTENT

AppSense Cloud Ready

PRESENTER LINE UP:

Andrew Swindells is a member of the Ivanti DesktopNow product management team. He defines current and future Ivanti products features and capabilities, with a primary focus on cloud computing.

Andy Swindells-1.jpg

Ollie Sills.jpg

Nannette Vilushis.jpg

Andrew Swindells, Product Manager

Ollie Sills, Senior Product Marketing Manager (Q&A)

Nannette Vilushis, Product Marketing Manager (moderator)