MAC Patching Best Practices



LIVE WEBINAR               DURATION: 60 minutes               DATE & TIME: July 20, 2017, 9:00 am MST | 11:00 am EST | 4:00 pm GMT


 

Manage my Apple and Mac devices.png

watchnow-red.png

 

EVENT DETAILS

Patching your Mac devices has some extra considerations such as timing your tasks, and controlling reboots. Keep everything updated to prevent vulnerabilities. Counter security attacks and risks from viruses, ransomware, and user-initiated configuration changes. We’ll cover how to make patching your Macs as painless as possible with Ivanti Endpoint Manager.

 

Key topics to be explored include:

  • Controlling agent patching behaviors
  • Identifying patches that will force a reboot
  • Scan and repair setup

RELATED CONTENT

Manage my Apple and MAC Devices

 

How To: Patch Mac App Store Apps with LANDESK Patch's Manual Definitions

 

Getting started with Mac Patching in LANDESK® Management Suite 9.6

PRESENTER LINE UP:

 

Bryce Stringham.gif

 

 

Bryce has worked at Ivanti (formerly LANDESK) for 6.5 years specializing in Patch, Software, and OS Deployment for both Mac and Windows during that time.

Bryce Stringham, Product Support Engineer