Getting Started with Software Distribution in Ivanti Endpoint Manager



LIVE WEBINAR               DURATION: 60 minutes               DATE & TIME: October 24, 2017, 9:00 am MST | 11:00 am EST | 3:00 pm GMT


 

WEBINAR PRODUCT

 

 

Ivanti Endpoint Manager,

powered by LANDESK Management Suite

 

landesk-ivanti.png

WEBINAR REGISTRATION Click here to Register

register-red.png

 

EVENT DETAILS

The software distribution in Ivanti® Endpoint Manager, powered by Landesk helps IT staff implement controlled automation for fast and efficient software distribution and installation, security and virus update, and application patch management across mixed network environments. Setup and configuration of software distribution can substantially improve overall efficiency in planning, scheduling and managing software distributions. Packages, delivery task types, deployment scripts and target selection are managed separately to increase overall flexibility.

 

Today we will be covering some key topics as you get started setting up and implementing Software Distribution in Ivanti Endpoint manager:

Software Distribution – Distribution Packages/Delivery Methods

  • About Software Distribution
  • Understanding the available distribution delivery task types

 

Scheduling Tasks

  • Scheduling Tasks
  • Assigning targets to a task
  • Monitoring Task Status

 

Portal Manager

  • About the Portal Manager
  • Configuring the Portal Manager
  • Adding Applications to the Portal Manager

RELATED CONTENT

Software Distribution Landing Page

 

About new features and changes in Software Distribution in EPM 2017.3

 

About software distribution

 

Software Distribution

PRESENTER LINE UP:


IMG_8249.JPG

 

 

 

Will Coffey | Product Support Engineer | UEM