I forgot the database password but finished the install, what should I do?

Version 1

    Question:


    During the install, you will be asked for the database password.  If I did not enter the password but just clicked cancel and completed the install without running the database installation, what should I do?  

     

     

    Answer:


    After the database installation is complete, other actions are performed that modify the database.  If you cancel out of the database installation and complete the install, it is best to uninstall Managed Planet and then reinstall it once you know the password.  That way all of the database modifications will be made properly.