The agent settings are lost, not kept or reverted back to the default ones

Version 4

    Verified Product Versions

    LANDESK Management Suite 9.5


    LANDESK Management Suite 9.5 SP1

    LANDESK Management Suite 9.5 SP2



    • After a Core activation, the Agent Settings automatically change to the default ones.
    • Having upgraded the LANDESK Management Suite 9.5 with the service pack 2, the Agent Settings are changed back to the default ones.
    • Changing the Agent Settings, such as remote control settings, scan and repair settings, endpoint security settings and saving the configuration, the chosen settings are not kept.
    • Using the rebuild all feature changes the Agent Settings to the default ones.



    • Change the owner of agent settings you want to use to "Public User".
    • In order to do so, from the LANDESK Management Console, go to the menu Tools > Configuration > Agent settings.
    • Identify the agent settings you want to use, paying attention if they are included in the "My agent settings" folder or in the "All agent settings".
    • Verify that the owner of the agent settings is not "Public User", then select the item and drag and drop it to the "Public agent settings" folder.
    • Verify that the owner of the item changed to "Public User".
    • Verify that you are now able to configure, manage, rebuild and deploy a LANDESK Agent using the modified agent settings.