What's the difference between Terminal Emulation 2 in 1 and 4 in 1 license. Web Emulation license.

Version 4

    Verified Product Versions

    Terminal Emulation 7.3


    When you register for a  specific emulation type

    The 2 in 1 will ask you to register for a specific emulation type (VT/HP or IBMHOST)

    The 2 in 1 can work for either, but you have to select which you you will be using when you register the license.

    The 4 in 1 will work for both, and does not ask you to select which emulation type you will use.


    The "4in1" Telnet client refers to a single product or client that can support 4 diffferent emulation types.   The "4in1" can support VT/HP AND IBM 3270/5250.  The "2in1" supports VT/HP OR IBM 3270/5250 types of emulation.  When you order you order either types and when you go to register your license you can pick the desired emulation types in the case where you ordered the "2in1".


    Each telnet client can support up to 4 emulation sessions.   Therefore, if you bought the "4in1" it can support all 4 emulation sessions simultaneously if that is needed.   The "2in1" can support 4 emulation sessions as well but limited to the types of emulation you chose (either VT/HP or 3270/5250).


    Terminal Emulation license:

    The Ivanti Web Store. Emulation


    The TelnetCE licenses (TN 2 in 1 or TN 4 in 1) do not allow WEB Emulation. You must purchase a separate license for this type of emulation.

    You need a license for WEB emulation:

    The Ivanti Web Store. Industrial Browser (License) https://store.wavelink.com/industrial-browser



    We have 3 types of licenses in total for product Telnet CE = Wavelink Industrial Browser:

    - 2 in 1 license

    - 4 in 1 license

    - WEB license