In certain scenarios you may want to remove all data in the Personalization database for users who have been inactive for a certain period of time, but only if the user no longer exists in Active Directory.
A new feature within version 10.0 onwards of Environment Manager allows you to clear inactive users' data ONLY if the user does not exist in active directory.
This can be achieved through the use of two advanced settings, accessible through the Personalization console under "Manage > Advanced Settings":
InactiveUserExpiryDays - This setting allows a users' data to be removed from Personalization after they have not logged in for a specified number of days. If this is set to zero, the option is disabled.
InactiveUserExpiryADCheck - When set to 'true', this setting ensures that the 'InactiveUserExpiryDays' setting only takes effect if the user no longer exists in Active Directory.