Below is an explanation of the new Misgrouped feature introduced in the V10 Management console
The Misgrouped node is added when a computer has:
1 A computer has been manually added to a group, but the computer subsequently registers with a different group because that's the group it had been in.
2 A computer has been added to Active Directory which puts the computer in a certain group, but the computer subsequently registers with a different group because that's the group it had been.
3 A computer is moved to a different Active Directory group, which puts the computer in a different deployment group.
4 A computer has been deleted from the Manually Added node and Membership Rules puts the computer in a different group.
The Misgrouped node is added to the All Computers node and the Computers node for the deployment group. You have the option to remove the computers from the misgrouped list using one of the following methods:
• Move - manually select which deployment group to place the computers.
• Regroup - automatically place the computers in the deployment group as defined by the Membership Rules and Manually Added List.
NOTE: Note Moving computers to another deployment group can cause AppSense configurations and agents to be installed or uninstalled when the Deployment Agent next polls. Agents are installed according to the installation schedule of the target deployment group. Installation Schedules are set up in Deployment Group > Settings > Installation tab.
If there are no misgrouped computers the Misgrouped node does not display in the navigation tree.