Can I delete the System/SA/Guest account in ServiceDesk?

Version 1

    It is important not to delete the System and SA accounts as these are used by ServiceDesk to communicate with services and the database, and as the master adminstrator account.  We do not adivse the deletion of the guest account.

     

    All three of the aforementioned accounts are allowed for when licensing, and do not take up any licenses for which you have paid.