A warning message is received when logging in as SA after upgrading to 2017.1

Version 4

    Verified Product Versions

    Service Desk 2017.x

    Description

     

     

    The problem occurs when you have a licence applied that has only named users but you try and login as a user that is concurrent.

     

    Unfortunately, SA is set to be concurrent and you cannot change the licence type. So, every time you log in as SA you see a warning message and are taken to the licence management snap-in.

     

    Solution

     

    Install SU3 for 2017.1: Service Desk 2017.1 Service Updates (Hotfixes)