Does the user's [username].ini file get deleted when you delete a user from GoldMine?

Version 1

    Details

    Does the user's [username].ini file get deleted when you delete a user from GoldMine?


    Resolution

     

    The [username].ini file does get deleted when you choose to delete a user from Tools > User's Settings  in GoldMine.
    If you are just deleting a user as a test, please remember to make a backup of the [username].ini file before you delete the user

    To Backup the [username].ini file
    1. Browse to the GoldMine system Directory (sysdir= location in the GM.ini)
    2. Find the [username].ini file of the user that you are going to delete For example Test.ini
    3. Copy the [username].ini to a temporary location.