When clicking into a field the entry is always marked, which makes it dangerous to overwrite the value accidentally. How can this be turned off?

Version 1

    Details

    When clicking into a field the entry is always marked, which makes it dangerous to overwrite the value accidentally. How can this be turned off?

    - when clicking into fields entry is at once highlighted, when pressing accidentally the blank or delete key the entry might be deleted without the user really recognizing it




    Resolution

    [CAUSE]
    - This is set in the user preferences / options and helps especially when a lot of field entries need often to be changed or also copied and pasted
    - This setting can be changed via
    1. Tools >> Options
    2. Tab Record
    3. Check / Uncheck the 'Select contents of fields' setting in the Appearance section
    4. OK




    Additional information:

    - this setting is stored in the related USER.INI for example MASTER.INI

    [GoldMine]
    RoSetSel=1 (Select content of fields is active), 0 or no entry (Select content of fields is inactive)