Merging tagged records the dates of notes from the discarded record are not respected

Version 1

    Details

    When merging tagged contact records the dates of notes from the discarded record are not carried over.   


    Resolution

    This is not a product issue, when notes data is merged to another contact the notes records are recreated and not actually moved.   This results in new dates and times (reflecting the date/time the record was merged) for each of the notes.  


    If the dates and times of the original note are required, that do not merge the tagged records.  Instead mark on the records in a manner where you can identify the record as an "Archived" or Do Not Use" to keep the original data / time of each note intact.

    • RM 218576