How to not allow Terminated Customer to be added to an Incident

Version 1

    Details

    There are several methods to not allow a Terminated Customer to be added to an Incident.   This is one method.


    Resolution

    Add IsCustomerTerminated boolean field to the incident

    add business rule to incident that populates the IsCustomerTerminated field when profilelink field is changed
    add validation business rule that does not allow incident to be saved if IsCustomerTerminated is true.