Can you remove the buttons from Self Service for External Users, while leaving them active for Internal Users?

Version 1

    Details

    Can you remove the buttons from Self Service for External Users, while leaving them active for Internal Users?


    Resolution

    This is possible as long as they are members of different Roles.  The workspace layout and buttons for My Items are going to be role specific.  For example, if wanting to remove these buttons for the Self Service role, follow these steps:


    1. Go to Configure Application.
    2. Select Roles and Permissions > Select the Self Service role.
    3. Select Top Level Tabs and click on My Items.
    4. Remove the buttons from the "Workspace actions" section at the bottom of the page.