If the Administrator Role or other roles are accidentally deleted, what do you do?

Version 1

    Details

    If the Administrator Role or any role(s) have been deleted from your production tenant, please follow the steps below to restore them. 




     


    Resolution

     

    To restore the roles without having to perform a full restore from backup - do the following. 

    1. Open an Incident with Support describing your issue - please provide the approx time that the roles were deleted. 
              a. If Staging is up-to-date, please mention this, as those tables could be pushed to Production. 
    2. Support will create a Task for the DBA team to restore all role tables from a backup of Production database prior to the deletion of the roles. 

    List of database tables that should be restored. 

     

     

    Frs_def_role_assignment 

    Frs_def_role_default_settings

    Frs_def_role_desktops

    Frs_def_role_details

    Frs_def_role_policy