Is there a way to disable the 'Save' option in the Contact search centre menu?

Version 1

    Details

    Is there a way to disable the 'Save' option in the Contact Search Center menu?



    Resolution

    The 'Save' Option is linked to the Output to: menu

    To disable this for a user please do the following.

    1. Log into GoldMine as a MASTER user
    2. Tools > Users Settings
    3. Highlight a user you wish to restrict
    4. Select properties
    5. Select the 'Access' tab
    6. Uncheck the option Output to' menus



    7. Click OK to save the changes
    8. Close the user users' settings
    9. Have the user log out and back into GoldMine to have this change take effect.