How to remove a Saved Search from the My Items saved search drop down when search is not published to that role
Added Saved Search my Search to the My Items object. But did not publish or set as default to any roles.
When you go to the My Items workspace and drop down the searches, the my Search is available even though it is not published or set as a default for the role.
In the Roles and Permissions go to the role and uncheck the Edit (for all) option. Now the my Search will no longer appear in the drop down.