When a task is accepted or completed the owner of the task receives a notification. How is this sent? We do not want the notification sent when the task is accepted or completed.
This is configured in the Quick Action that is associated to the Accept button.
1. Via the client go to Quick Action Center
2. View Actions associated with Task
3. Edit the Accept quick action
4. The last "action" under Main actions is "Send Notification to Assigner".
If you don't want this to occur, you can remove this last action so everything but the notification is sent.