How can I restrict non master users from deleting contact records, but still be able to delete tabbed entries?

Version 1

    Details

    How can I restrict non master users from deleting contact records, but still be able to delete entries on the contact record tabs?


    For example: Non-master user ability to delete pending, history, notes, etc., but not the contact record itself.

     


    Resolution

    Logged in as a user with master rights:


    1. Tools > Users' Setting
    2. Highlight the desired non-master user > Properties
    3. Menu tab
    4. Expand on "Edit"
    5. Click the green thumb tack next to the entry "Delete Contact" (Note: the thumb tack will turn red)
    6. Click OK > Click Close