How to force a user out of Call Logging in HEAT Classic

Version 1

    Details

    Is it possible to force a user out of Call Logging?


    Resolution

    HEAT Admin module does not have a 'Force out' option for Call logging users.  If you go into the User Status window and set a User to Locked, then they will not be able to log back into Call Logging if they Log out.  If you set the User Status to Reset it will free up a license but, the application will still show as open for the user until they try to make a change.