When cancelling a password change there is a message: You may use your existing password only 3 more times before it is expired, although no password policies are set

Version 1

    Details

    When cancelling a password change there is a message: ,You may use your existing password only 3 more times before it is expired', although no password policies are set

    [STEPS TO REPRODUCE]
    1. Log into GoldMine
    2. Tools > Options
    3. On the Tab Personal (which is opened by default) >> Button Change Password
    4. Button Cancel (the same appears when entering the original and new password and then pressing the Cancel button)

    [RESULT]
    A message appears: 'You may use your existing password only 3 more times before it is expired', although no password change was made and no password policies are set at all on the GoldMine system





    Resolution

    [CAUSE]
    - This is logged as RM # 230038

    [INFORMATION]
    - This message can be simply ignored, the current password will not expire