Dashboards - Column Order changes via the Edit Data Binding in the Designer seem to be ignored when then opening the Dashboard again as the user

Version 1

    Details

    Dashboard Column Order changes when set via the Edit Data Binding in the Designer.
    These setting seem to be ignored when then opening the Dashboard again as the user.

    [STEPS TO REPLICATE]
    1. Clone a default dashboard with some columns (here the Activity Summary Dashboard)
    2. Open the Dashboard



    3. Open the Designer via the Design button
    4. Right Click > Edit Data Binding for the Activity Details section at the bottom 



    5.  Change the column order for example put the Reference between USER and  Date instead of now by default Company, Reference, Activity Type



    6. OK
    7. Save changes
    8.a. Review the Dashboard now
    8.b. Close the Dashboard tab and reopen it
    8.c. Change to a different Dashboard and back to this Dashboard
    8.d. Close GoldMine and reopen and open the Dashboard, in other words try any you can think of from the front end of the Dashboards

    [RESULT]
    - The Dashboard shows the original default order ...Company, Reference, Activity Type.....



    9. Open the Designer again
    10. Right Click > Edit Data Binding for the Activity Details section at the bottom 
    11. Verify in the Table View Data Binding if the change is still in place

    [RESULT]
    -
    The changes applied in step 5. are correct and still in place




    Resolution

    [CAUSE]
    - Once a Dashboard is opened by the user a dash entry will be stored in the database to preserve the current settings like individual column changes etc.
    - This dash entry also contains the original column selection to be stored

    [VERIFICATION]
    1. When logging in as another user who never had opened the modified dashboard

    [RESULT]
    - The columns appear as changed in above step 5.



    [RESOLUTION]
    A. Adjusting the columns as the specific user to match the intended default column order (only this will update the stored hash information in the database)
    B. While not recommended as the change can be easily done from the GoldMine user interface but to prove and to reset the view to the designed view, only after deleting the Environment table hash for the dashboard for the specific user will let the user see the next time the 'new' default view.

    Please keep in mind that the following query will delete all hashed dashboard views for the specific user. 

    delete from Environment where userid = 'USERNAME' and name like 'Dash-%'