How to remove user rights to modify Closed Call Tickets

Version 1

    Details

    I am trying to lock our system down so that a closed ticket cannot be modified without using the Reopen Ticket button that I have created.


    Resolution

    To do this, you would need to modify the rights for each Role that needs to be forced to re-open the call(s) as follows:

    1.  Launch Administrator module
    2.  Select Security>> Roles
    3.  Highlight the Role and select the Rights tab
    4.  Set the following two Rights Areas:
         Force Call Reopen - YES
         Reopen Calls - YES
    5.  Save these changes.  Users will not see the change until they logout of Call Logging and log back in