When there are 2 Knowledge Base books with the same name and the user deletes one of the books, all books with the same name are deleted.

Version 1

    Details

    - In earlier versions of GoldMine users could enter a duplicate name when creating a new Knowledge Base book. 
    - However when there are 2 Knowledge Base books with the same name and the user deletes one of the books, all books with the same name are now deleted.


    Resolution

    [RESOLUTION]

    - First create a new Knowledge Base Book
    - Copy the material you want to keep into this new book.  
    - Once all the material has been moved to the new book, delete the duplicate books.


    [ADDITIONAL NOTES]
    - Before replacing the duplicate books, please make a back up of your GoldMine database