Hide request offering from the self service portal and only display to back office users

Version 1

    Details

    Hide request offering from the self service portal and only display to back office users


    Resolution

    In version 2015.2.1 and above there is new functionality to cater for this situation. When a Service Desk Analyst logs a new service request on behalf of a customer, after they have found the customer and the list of Request Offerings appears. In the parameters tab there is a check box on the right hand side labelled "Use Logged In user access rights". If the request offering was published only to an Org Unit that the Service Desk Analyst were in, then only they would be able to use this request offering. Once they check the check box it would appear for them to select it for any customer.