Closing an application triggers a cache update

Version 1

    Problem

    Closing an application triggers a cache update. This issue occurs in the following scenario:
    • The RES Workspace Manager agent is connected through an RES Workspace Manager Relay server.
    • The environment contains both Concurrent as Named licenses.
    • An application is configured with User Settings.
    • The User Settings options "Allow users to restore their own settings" and "Also allow settings to be restored from Management Console" are enabled.
    When these conditions are met and a user closes the application, then a cache update will occur.

     

    Solution

    This issue is resolved in RES ONE Workspace 2015 SR1.
     
    In case the Service Release is not (yet) available or in case the Service Release cannot be installed, a revision containing this update is available on request at RES Support.
     
    IMPORTANT: A revision contains multiple fixes. Only apply this revision when you are experiencing a specific problem. Unless you are severely impacted by this specific problem, RES Software recommends that you wait for the next service release containing these fixes.