ProblemA Microsoft App-V 5 application is configured to run in Zero Profile-mode. If Zero Profile mode is disabled and then re-enabled, the User Settings applied are the original ones. Any new configuration are being saved, however, not being restored. Microsoft App-V 5 User Settings are still applied even if not configured.
CauseDue to a coding error, the last known User Settings that were available before the Zero Profile-mode was turned off keep getting restored.
SolutionThis issue is resolved in RES Workspace Manager 2012 SR4.
In case the Service Release is not (yet) available or in case the Service Release cannot be installed, a revision containing this update is available on request at RES Support.
IMPORTANT: A revision contains multiple fixes. Only apply this revision when you are experiencing a specific problem. Unless you are severely impacted by this specific problem, RES Software recommends that you wait for the next service release containing these fixes.