User Settings files are synchronized in an offline Connection State

Version 4

    Problem

    User Settings files are synchronized when the User Session is an offline Connection State.

     

    Solution

    Use the following Registry key to disable User Settings synchronization when in the offline Connection State.

     

    Microsoft Windows 32-bit OS:

    Key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\RES\Workspace Manager

    Value: SyncUserSettingsWhenOffline

    Type: REG_SZ

    Data: No

     

    Microsoft Windows 64-bit OS:

    Key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\RES\Workspace Manager

    Value: SyncUserSettingsWhenOffline

    Type: REG_SZ

    Data: No

     

    NOTE: This key will work with RES Workspace Manager 2014 SR2, RES Workspace manager 2012 SR5 Revision 6 and higher.