Zone based on Computer Group Membership disappears at refresh

Version 1

    Problem

    Consider the following scenario:

    - A Zone is configured with a filter based on Computer Group Membership.
    - At Composition > Desktop > Lockdown and Behavior the option "Do not reload user information when refreshing Workspace" has been checked.

    After logging on to a machine, the Zone applies and is active, but at a refresh the Zone will be removed.

     

    Solution

    Solved in RES Workspace Manager 2014 SR2.