How to disable GeoSync

Version 1

    Verified Product Versions

    Environment Manager 10.1

    Introduction

     

    By default, GeoSync will be enabled even if not configured to sync data between servers. Although it will not cause any problems, you can disable it completely by following the instructions below.

     

    Instructions

     

    1. On each Personalization Server, open the following file:  "C:\Program Files\AppSense\Environment Manager\Personalization Server\BackgroundService\BackgroundService.exe.config"
    2. Find the following line and change value="true" to "false" <add key="GeoSyncAgentEnabled" value="false" />
    3. Save the file
    4. Restart the AppSense Personalization Server Background Service