Obsolete User Setting files are not cleaned up automatically after decreasing the number of settings to keep

Version 4

    Problem

    Consider the following scenario:

     

    • User setting on global level and application level are configured with the option Restore settings from a previous session(s).
    • The number of settings to keep is decreased by lowering the value for the option Number of sessions to keep (e.g. from 5 to 2).

     

    In this scenario, the obsolete User Settings files are not cleaned up automatically.

     

     

    Solution

    This issue is under investigation by Ivanti Support.

     

     

    Workaround

    Remove the obsolete user settings manually.