System settings reverting back after changing.

Version 2

    If you are changing any of the System Settings in ITBM version 7.2.6 up until 7.3.2 (Settings Menu - System) you will need to be aware of an existing problem.

     

    All changes need to be done when you are the ONLY ONE logged in to the system or the change will not take affect and it will appear as if it has reverted back the next time you log in to Console.

    It doesn't matter if you are changing the "Process Approver URL" or the color settings, it includes everything on the System Settings page.

    If you have this problem, please make sure that everyone logs out before you make the change.

     

    This was raised as Problem number: '4132' which has been fixed in version 7.4.