1 of 1 people found this helpful
New values from the scans overwrite any old data.
I don't quite understand the question but I will try to answer.
The data for software in the inventory database is updated with changed information each scan (delta scans). If the database is deleted, then machines will send a full scan and repopulate the database.
If you only delete software information, then the client needs to be told to send a software scan. You could either send out an inventory scanner script that uses the /SYNC switch or force this centrally by changing the inventory service to only accept full scans. In Configure - Services - Inventory - Advanced Settings, change Do Delta to 0 and and then all machines will send a full sync scan every time. You should only do this for a short time as the amount of data will be much bigger.
If you could explain how you expect the software data to be deleted then perhaps my answer will be a bit different.
LANDesk Silver ESP
The One-Stop Shop for LANDesk Enhancements
Update - WoW & State Notifier now integrate for even more functionality
Update - State Notifier now detects machine and user Idle states