6 Replies Latest reply on Dec 15, 2010 11:03 AM by GaryJohnson

Help with WinPE (Drivers/PXE Rep Deployment Script)

Rookie

Ok,

I am relatively new to the LANDesk Environment and have been troubleshooting the OS Deployment tool, so I can image these Windows 7 machines that I am currently building. I'm running LANDesk 9.0 and my issues arise after I am able to boot into the WinPE OS on the system I want to capture an image on. I get to the driver portion of it and it loads the previous system admins drivers. (I can't count how many times I've gone back into the LD Console to insert drivers.) Everytime I boot into WinPE it still loads the drivers from a Dell Laptop that was used before.

Now, when I go into the PXE Representative Deployment script it shows me this.

;  This file was generated by Desktop Manager
      [MACHINES_NT]
      REMEXEC0=MsiExec.exe /q /X{F238CE99-6614-4072-9D20-1D2FA7ED951A}
      REMCOPY1=%DTMDIR%\landesk\vboot\ldlinux.img, %LDMS_CLIENT_DIR%\ldlinux.img, TOREMOTE

;{These files installed by OSDRep.msi in the older version
      REMCOPY2=%DTMDIR%\landesk\files\bootmenu.1, %LDMS_CLIENT_DIR%\bootmenu.1, TOREMOTE
      REMCOPY3=%DTMDIR%\landesk\files\bstrap.0, %LDMS_CLIENT_DIR%\bstrap.0, TOREMOTE
      REMCOPY4=%DTMDIR%\landesk\files\dosundi.1, %LDMS_CLIENT_DIR%\dosundi.1, TOREMOTE
      REMCOPY5=%DTMDIR%\landesk\vboot\bootmenu.0, %LDMS_CLIENT_DIR%\bootmenu.0, TOREMOTE
      REMCOPY6=%DTMDIR%\landesk\vboot\dosundi.0, %LDMS_CLIENT_DIR%\dosundi.0, TOREMOTE
      REMCOPY7=%DTMDIR%\landesk\vboot\bzImage, %LDMS_CLIENT_DIR%\bzImage, TOREMOTE
      REMCOPY8=%DTMDIR%\landesk\vboot\pxelinux.0, %LDMS_CLIENT_DIR%\pxelinux.0, TOREMOTE
      REMCOPY9=%DTMDIR%\landesk\vboot\default.boot, %LDMS_CLIENT_DIR%\default.boot, TOREMOTE
      REMCOPY10=%DTMDIR%\landesk\vboot\default.menu, %LDMS_CLIENT_DIR%\default.menu, TOREMOTE
      ;}

REMCOPY11=\\%CUSTJOBHOSTIP%\ldlogon\provisioning\linux\linuxpe.default.cfg, %LDMS_CLIENT_DIR%\linuxpe.default.cfg, TOREMOTE