11 Replies Latest reply on May 19, 2015 10:32 AM by rmarroquin

PXE Boot Menu Scripts not showing

Hi All,

I'm pretty new at this, so I've been following the "LANDesk Management Suite 8.7 SP2 OS Deployment of Windows XP Using WinPE Best Known Method" document.  I was able to successfully PXE boot and capture an image, and then able to successfully deploy that same image.  However, when I created a new image, after successfully capturing it, I no longer see any scripts appearing in my PXE boot menu.  I am able to successfully PXE boot my client I want to image, but when the PxeMenu appears, there are no scripts.  I've tried rebuilding all of my scripts to no avail.  Is there something that I'm missing here?  Any help is greatly appreciated.

• 1. Re: PXE Boot Menu Scripts not showing
          bnelson Employee

Redeploy your PXE agent.

• 2. Re: PXE Boot Menu Scripts not showing

By PXE agent, I assume you mean the PXE representative, correct?  I just gave that a try, and it didn't work.  So then I rebooted, did the PXE representative removal and then did a PXE representative deployment again.  My client still doesn't see any scripts in the PXE Boot Menu.  I have also clicked the Update button on the PXE boot menu in the console just to make sure, but again, no scripts are present after booting.

Any other ideas?

• 3. Re: PXE Boot Menu Scripts not showing
              bnelson Employee

OK, I had that issue one time and took the steps you just took (Updated and then redeployed the rep) and that resolved the issue. The PC's are seeing the PXE rep, getting the boot image, but not seeing any scripts in the menu? Did you apply any updates just prior to the scripts going away? (Microsoft or LANDesk) Otherwise I am a little baffled.

• 4. Re: PXE Boot Menu Scripts not showing
                Jared Barneck SupportEmployee