1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply on Apr 3, 2012 11:28 AM by MrGadget

Intel Active Management Technology Status: Disabled

Rookie

I am new to AMT vPro technology and just now testing it out on a new

Dell 755 workstation. Initially, I attempted to provision the

workstation in Enterprise mode, but was not having any luck with that.

As a test, I switched to SMB mode and found that I can't access the web

interface. I have been on the phone with Landesk support as well as

Dell tech support to no avail.

After enabling vpro in the MEBx BIOS extension, I get the following status messages:

MT version 3.0.5.1125
            Intel AMT enabled
            Intel AMT not configured
            Inventory Update
            Field Replaceable Unit List:
            Table Mismatch - Updating Intel AMT (Complete)
            Setting New Table Fingerprint (Complete)
            Media List
            SMBIOS Table
            ASF Table

Also, after logging into Windows XP, I get the following popup:

"Intel Active Management Technology status:  Disabled"

Also, I get the following error in the event log:

Source: Intel AMT
            Category: UNS
            Description: UNS Failed to subscribe to the local Intel AMT.

Following is a list of the troubleshooting steps I have tried so far:

• Flashed the BIOS to version A08

• Upgraded the MEBx from 3.0.2.0004 to 3.0.5.1125

• Installed/reinstalled the Intel ME Interface (HECI) drivers

• Installed/reinstalled the Intel AMT SOL/ LMS drivers

• Reinstalled the NIC driver software

• Unprovisioned/reprovisioned the workstation several times.

• Reset the CMOS with jumper and by physically removing the battery.

• Confirmed the AMT configuration settings with both Dell and Landesk tech support.

As you can see, I have invested a significant amount of time in

troubleshooting on my own and with tech support. Any suggestions you

have would be greatly appreciated.

• 1. Re: Intel Active Management Technology Status: Disabled