7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 10, 2008 10:44 PM by wimut

It's not shown device in "All device"

Rookie

I'm new in LANDesk installation and i've some problem after i deployed agent to my devices. When i deployed agent configuration to that devices ,It's not shown the devices in Network View->Devices -> All devices. What 's wrong?

• 1. Re: It's not shown device in "All device"
          Leon SupportEmployee

By default in the agent configuration the option "Perform full inventory scan during installation" is checked. So firstly check to make sure it is selected in your configuration.

Other possible cause would be:

1. The LANDesk Inventory Server Service stopped.

2. The inventory server service failed to process the scan file from that client, the error is logged to the Windows application log.

3. The client can not resolve the core server name if host name is used in the agent configuration. So the inventory scan will fail due to unable find core server.

• 2. Re: It's not shown device in "All device"
            Rookie

(continue...)

It's still contain in "Pending unmanged client deployments"  all of devices that i discovered.

Could anyone help me,please?

• 3. Re: It's not shown device in "All device"
              phoffmann SupportEmployee

The "simple" reason is because the Core did not process a full inventory from the client so far - only when it does that, will the device be moved to "all devices".

Now - there's a couple of reasons why the Core may not have processed inventory for that device.

- The Inventory Service is stopped (most common).

- The Inventory Scan from the client was rejected (because a field was too long or something like that)

For the above two, you want to check the Core's NT Event - Application log, and look for any errors from the LANDesk Inventory Service.

Once you've checked that the Inventory Service is fine and running, go to the client and do the following