5 Replies Latest reply on May 14, 2012 5:15 PM by hadyn.dawson

Query to show All Breached Incidents, Requests, Tasks for a team

Rookie

Hi,

I'm new to LANDesk so forgive me if this has been answered elsewhere.

We are using LANDesk 7.5 and I've been asked to produce some queries that will show all the breached Incidents, Requests, Tasks for the current user's group.

I can produce individual queries for Incidents, Requests, Tasks that are breached.

Even though all Incidents, Requests, Tasks children of the Process object and all of these have an attribute of 'Is Breached'   I can't seem to query on this via the process object.

Is this correct or am I missing something obvious?

Is this because the Process object does not have an attribute of 'Is Breached'?

Any help much appreciated,

Michael

• 1. Re: Query to show All Breached Incidents, Requests, Tasks for a team
          ITSMMVPGroup

Those 'is breached' attributes are specific to each process domain, so combining them is tricky without resorting to crystal or database views.  You could produce a single dashboard and put each query on it as a count, that way they all display in one place?

• 2. Re: Query to show All Breached Incidents, Requests, Tasks for a team
            Rookie

Hi Dave,

thanks for this but our teams do not want a simple count.

In fact it is a general requirement for how several of our teams work that we are able to display both Incidents and Requests with the same criteria - in this case 'Is Breached' in the same panel.

Another example would be to display all the Incidents and Requests that have the same statuses.

We have common statuses of Run, Remote Support and Workbench for both Incidents and Requests so that the work for the team can be divided up based the actions required of the Analyst.

Is there any documentation on how to achive this or similar using database views in LANDesk?

Thanks in advance,

Michael