1 2 Previous Next 16 Replies Latest reply on May 28, 2013 2:24 PM by Frank.Brotz

MDM Email setup policy

Frank.Brotz Rookie

I'm new to MDM but was told that user email setups could be done through MDM policies.  How can I do that?  MDM is setup an functioning, I just need a way to push the email setup to a mobile device (iPhone, Android).  We got MDM so that we could do this and remove that setup through a selective wipe.  Does anyone have this documented?

Thanks

• 1. Re: MDM Email setup policy
          jasonjmitchell Employee

For iOS, you can send down an Exchange payload. This is not supported for Android. This will be supported on Android in the next version of MDM currently scheduled for Q2 this year.

• 2. Re: MDM Email setup policy
            Jason SupportEmployee

In addition to what was mentioned above.

The user guide will help you set the policies up.

http://help.landesk.com/Help/download/data/mobl/90/Mobility90Users.pdf

Look at the policy management section

Or for the web version(non PDF)

http://help.landesk.com/Topic/Index/ENU/MOBL/9.0/Content/Mobility/LPs/lp_guide_users.htm

Jason

• 3. Re: MDM Email setup policy
              Frank.Brotz Rookie

I have read through the documents and could not find how to send the Exchange payload.  Can you please explain this?

• 4. Re: MDM Email setup policy
                jasonjmitchell Employee

You first create a mobile profile. Then you add a payload. There is an iOS payload named Exchange. You setup the server there and leave the username and password blank. When the profile is sent down to the device the username will automatically populate from the AD login and the user will be prompted for the password.

• 5. Re: MDM Email setup policy
                  Jason SupportEmployee

Have you created the payload yet?

To create a payload (step 1):
                  1. Click Tools > Mobility > Mobile policy management.
                  2. Click the Payloads button on the toolbar.