I created a Dashboard in dashboard designer of console, and published it to a role, GB Analyst. Made this dashboard available in WebDesk. I then added this dashboard as a component of a shortcut group that is available to all in the analyst role for WebDesk.
I would have expected only the GB Analysts that were also Analysts would see the new dashboard however all analysts can see this dashboard.
Am I doing something wrong or does the published shortcut groups override who the dashboard was published too?