4 Replies Latest reply on Jun 28, 2013 6:38 AM by Frank Wils

    Software Distribution Portal shows policies after they've been cancelled

    Rookie

      I'm testing the software distribution portal and I've run across a couple of issues.

       

      First if I put machines in the task and make the policy available to those machines, the policy remains available even after I have removed the machines from the task. Is this by design or is there a way to revoke those policy privileges to certain machines?

       

      Secondly, the policy stays available even after the machine has downloaded and installed it. Is there a way to make the policy disappear after it has been installed on a machine?

       

      Thanks in advance for any help and advice.