11 Replies Latest reply on Jan 12, 2014 3:26 PM by dmshimself

    Make Incident Windows all Read only once Incident is resolved

    GarethReeves Apprentice

      Currently in our system when an Incident is set to resolved, the mail description, detail, category, priority fields can still be changed and the change does not show in the history. We need to prevent the analysts making changes once the Incident is set to resolved, the same way it works for Closed basically.

       

      So only using the reopen action allows any form of editing.

       

      Jut not sure what triggers the windows becoming read only, any info appreciated.

       

      Thanks, Gareth