7 Replies Latest reply on Jun 30, 2009 7:34 AM by carlows

Weird imaging issue

Rookie

Hi all,

I guess I should ask this question first, is it possible to host (share) images from a OSX sever (10.5) to use on (image) winows machines?  We decided to store images here bause it has the most available space.  Permission on this folder are set to read and write for all and yet it still won't image a machine.  When using WinPE (managed)  i get an "Unknown status code (0x8db6ffbd, 3510:65469)" error.  It fails right off the bat by the way, won't even start imaging wether it's on managed WinPE or menu.  I keep thinking it is permissions issue, since imaging works fine from a windows box (same image).  Haven't tried it on DOS, since I would rather not go that route.  I'm very new to apple, by the way      Hoping some of you might have come across this issue.  Thanks for your time.

We use version 8.7 of landesk (sp3 i believe)

• 1. Re: Weird imaging issue
          Jared Barneck SupportEmployee

Can you boot to WinPE, open a command prompt and map a drive with this command?

net use
          macserver\share /user:Domain\user passwd

• 2. Re: Weird imaging issue
            Rookie

When typing the entire command I get an "The option /user:domain\user passwd is unknown" error.  However if I run the net use
            macserver\share command it then asks for username, password, and connects.  Thanks for your help.

• 3. Re: Weird imaging issue
              cknott SupportEmployee

If the drvmap commands arent working then you can manually edit the script and replace them with net use commands.

Check your syntax from the earlier post by rhyous:

net use
              macserver\share /user:Domain\user passwd

Obviously you would replace "Domain\user" "Password" with the domain account you are using and the password for that domain user. 

LANDesk imaging doesnt care how the drives are mapped, we just try and use the H and I drives.