The table referred to is used to give people a view of every process that has been allocated to them or the roles/groups they are in. So when an assignment happens, the system needs to update this. Hence the user needs the privilege referred to. In my view it's perfectly safe to grant this and let the workload table be updated
Thank you for that. I'll change the privileges and ask the user to keep me informed.