Ok, it seems to me Frank's answer refers to Templates that show up under OS Provisionning with LOCKED status. I do have those as well and this was going to be my yet another question to the community. Please, see screen capture below:
However, what i am wondering about is under Scheduled Tasks, as you can see from the screen capture below. So, i wanted to know if someone scheduled those not knowing what they doing and i can delete them safely or something keeps scheduling those automatically?
Those are also provisioning deployment tasks. Everything that is completed (or sort on date) can be safely deleted.
Ok but here are my questions:
Can those NOT be there at all?
If answer is NO than can they be set to Auto delete?
Just trying to keep structure clean and neat.
Thanks a TON!
They will always be created and no, there is no auto-cleanup yet.
There are some scripts that do this for you here on the community, though I can't find them right now
If you can't find them, contact me direct to send you a script to clean these.