I'm working on a Service Desk 7.7.2 installation that was partially developed by my predecessor. He'd added a bunch of configuration item services that we are not using anymore. Wanting to clean this up so that we can use the Service Catalog, I started out by going to Publishing and trying to clear out all the CIs. Before I noticed the "Unpublish" option, I right clicked and selected "Delete All".
This deleted the Configuration Items from the services, but now they are completely gone in Catalogue Management. What is worse, they are still showing up on the Web Service Catalog. This action did not Unpublish them.
Does anyone know how I can restore these items so I can unpublish them correctly? Alternately, I'd be happy if we could just delete all of the Configuration Item data and start over. All the data in here is about three years old.